Board of Directors

Executive Board

Executive Board members volunteer, or are nominated, then elected by the membership. Board terms are for two years.

Executive Board 2017-2019

President: Michael Dawkins
1st Vice President: Joanie Kintscher
2nd Vice Presidents: Myrl Bishop
Treasurer: Barbara Bauer
Secretary: Donna Rhee
Director of Information & Computer Services: Carlotta Lucas

Board of Directors-  The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Board, plus the following Committee Directors.

Committee Directors 2017-2019

Heirloom Garden N. Mountain Park: Viki Ashford
Membership: Marydee Bombick
Scholarships & Grants: Amy Lepon
Traditions: Jeanne Arago

AGC Committees

Committees make decisions for the tasks given to the committee. The length of commitment depends on the committee. Any AGC member may volunteer to be on a committee.

Special Programs &  Projects (ongoing) 2017-2019

Chamber of Commerce Rep.& Siskiyou Signal Contributor: Jeanne Arago
Feast of Will Coordinator: Jeanne Arago
Garden Clippings Newsletter/Web Editor & Facebook: Carlotta Lucas
Garden of the Month Award: Ruth Sloan
Plant Sale Fundraiser: Melody Jones
Publicity: Viki Ashford & Amy Lepon
S. Oregon Rehabilitation Center & Clinics (SORCC) chapel flowers: Ruth Sloan
Yearbook Editor: Kathy Apple

Parliamentarian: Donna Rhee

Board Meetings

  • Location & Time: The Board meets on the 3rd Wednesday of the month, except:  June, July, or December.  AGC members are welcome to attend & address the Board.  To do so, please contact the AGC President to be added to the Agenda.

Standing Rules

  • Standing rules and Bylaws were developed from guidelines by the State & District Garden Clubs, as well as AGC’s experiences since its organization in 1950.  Rules & Bylaws are listed in the membership yearbook. Changes & updates are made as needed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s